Welcome back the North Hobart football club.

North Hobart is a very proud club, rich in history and one of the most famous football clubs in Australia.

Founded in 1881 we are also one of the oldest and, with 28 premierships, are the second-most successful football club in a city-based football competition in Australia, behind only the Port Adelaide Magpies.

We are Tasmania’s most successful football club.

Also, over 55 North Hobart players have gone on to play in the VFL/AFL.

The club has been home to greats of the game such as Alan Rait, Jack Dunn, Roy Cazaly, Jack Metherall, Darrel Eaton, John Leedham, Noel Reid, John Devine, Des Graham, Peter Jones, Mark Yeats, Darryn Perry, Paul Williams and Daryn Cresswell.